Skip to content

STL File not valid

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    iJokerify
    Participant

Hi all. I’m new in openLB and try to run the cylinder3d. But error “std::runtime_error what(): STL File not valid” has responsed there.
    Im using Ubuntu 18.04 and openlb-1.3r1.
    I’ve saw the same topic, but i don’t get it.
    Thanks for your attention!

• This topic was modified 4 years ago by iJokerify. Reason: the error's description
    sthavishtha
    Participant

Dear iJokerify

You must place the cylinder3d.stl file (available in the /examples/laminar/cylinder2d/ folder) in the folder where you run your code.

Regards
    Sthavishtha

iJokerify
    Participant

Dear Sthavishtha

Im using CMake and there is the line inside CMakeLists that runs the code:
    add_executable(Project ${SOURCE_DIR}/cylinder3d.cpp)
    and the error still don’t fixed

Sincerely
    iJokerify

sthavishtha
    Participant

A small mistake in my earlier message : I meant the folder /examples/laminar/cylinder3d/

mathias
    Keymaster

There is no need to use cmake. If you are not an expert, please, dont change our makefile system.

Best
    Mathias

iJokerify
    Participant

Dear Mathias

I had asked the question earlier. How to compile the project with OpenLB with IDE. Then i got an advice to use CMake to link source files.
    There is one more way to compile the project? Please answer how!

Sincerely
    iJokerify

• This reply was modified 4 years ago by iJokerify. Reason: grammar mistake
    Adrian
    Keymaster

Your initial post in this thread indicated that you get a runtime exception upon executing your program. i.e. the problem in this case is not the build system.