Skip to content

SuperLatticePhysWallShearStress3D()

OpenLB – Open Source Lattice Boltzmann Code Forums on OpenLB General Topics SuperLatticePhysWallShearStress3D()

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    sahilbhapkar30
    Participant

Hello,

I have a small doubt regarding the Wall shear Stress 3D. It gives the norm value when we add a functor for it. I need components of the shear stress for each direction(X,Y,Z). In the forum below, there has been discussion about the same.

https://www.openlb.net/forum/topic/superlatticephyswallshearstress3d-returns-norm-of-wall-shear-stress-tensor/

I was not able to understand this line.
    Then you need to increase the functor dimension of both Super and BlockLatticePhysWallShearStress3D to 3 in order to have 3 output components.

As I am new to C++, I could not understand how to increase the functor dimension and how to output each stress component.

I would really appreciate help in this case.

Thank you

stephan

Dear sahilbhapkar30,

thank you for your question.

The functor dimension can be specified in line 50 and 77 of https://www.openlb.net/DoxyGen/html/d2/d41/latticePhysWallShearStress3D_8hh_source.html by modifying the last argument of the parent SuperLatticePhysF3D<T, DESCRIPTOR>(sLattice, converter, 1).

BR
    Stephan

sahilbhapkar30
    Participant

Dear Stephan,

Thank you for your response. I have another doubt.I want to calculate the wall shear stress at the inlet and outlet of my 3D geometry.

I implemented this thing in the main:

SuperLatticePhysWallShearStress3D<T,DESCRIPTOR> wss(sLattice, superGeometry, 3, converter, inflow1);
    SuperLatticePhysWallShearStress3D<T,DESCRIPTOR> wss1(sLattice, superGeometry, 3, converter, inflow2);
    SuperLatticePhysWallShearStress3D<T,DESCRIPTOR> wss2(sLattice, superGeometry, 4, converter, outflow_wall);
    SuperLatticePhysWallShearStress3D<T,DESCRIPTOR> wss3(sLattice, superGeometry, 4, converter, outflow_wall_2);